Reachdesk vs Sendoso: Pricing, ROI & Salesforce Comparison

September 7, 2026
Kinga Kusak
Senior Content & Product Marketing Manager

Switching gifting platforms is too expensive to get wrong, so the question worth answering first is simple: what actually changes when you move from Sendoso to Reachdesk? 

Reachdesk and Sendoso differ most in three places: when you're billed, who controls the budget, and how gifting data reaches Salesforce. Reachdesk bills for digital gift cards only when a recipient claims one, then syncs redemption data to Salesforce automatically. Sendoso bills when the recipient opens the gift email, before any claim happens, and charges separately for handwritten notes, packaging, and warehouse storage, according to its published help center documentation (accessed July 2026). This comparison draws on Sendoso's public documentation, verified reviews on G2 and Capterra, and the G2 Grid for Account-Based Direct Mail, Summer 2026.

Reachdesk vs Sendoso key differences at a glance

Reachdesk and Sendoso differ on four measurable points: billing timing, fulfillment footprint, published ROI guarantee, and G2 standing. Reachdesk bills digital gift cards on claim, operates fulfillment centers in five regions including Canada, and publishes a 5x ROI guarantee for year one. Sendoso bills on email open, has no local Canadian fulfillment center, and does not publish an equivalent guarantee. The table below sets out each point alongside its source.

Metric Reachdesk Sendoso
G2 Account-Based Direct Mail ranking #1 Leader #2
G2 satisfaction score 95% 80%
Gift and eGift options Marketplace packed with local gift and eGift vendors. Plus direct Amazon-to-recipient sends in the US, UK, and EU with digital gift notes sent to recipients on gift arrival, and full ROI tracking. Optional warehouse routing with kitting and bundling also available. Marketplace with physical and eGift options. With Amazon gifting available in US & UK only. Routes all Amazon orders through a warehouse, adding extra steps, processing time, and shipping costs.
Countries reached 180+ with fulfillment centers in the USA, UK, EU, CA, and AU 180+ with fulfillment centers in the USA, UK, EU, and AU. No CA warehouse means international routing causing extra charges and delivery steps for Canadian recipients.
ROI guarantee 5x in year one, or a refund None
G2 Account-Based Direct Mail ranking
Reachdesk #1 Leader
Sendoso #2
G2 satisfaction score
Reachdesk 95%
Sendoso 80%
Gift and eGift options
Reachdesk Marketplace packed with local gift and eGift vendors. Plus direct Amazon-to-recipient sends in the US, UK, and EU with digital gift notes sent to recipients on gift arrival, and full ROI tracking. Optional warehouse routing with kitting and bundling also available.
Sendoso Marketplace with physical and eGift options. With Amazon gifting available in US & UK only. Routes all Amazon orders through a warehouse, adding extra steps, processing time, and shipping costs.
Countries reached
Reachdesk 180+ with fulfillment centers in the USA, UK, EU, CA, and AU
Sendoso 180+ with fulfillment centers in the USA, UK, EU, and AU. No CA warehouse means international routing causing extra charges and delivery steps for Canadian recipients.
ROI guarantee
Reachdesk 5x in year one, or a refund
Sendoso None

Source: G2 Grid for Account-Based Direct Mail Software, Summer 2026; Sendoso's website, accessed July 2026; Reachdesk's website, accessed July 2026.

None of these numbers mean much in isolation, though. The rest of this comparison is about where they actually come from, starting with the one that shows up on every invoice: how and when you're billed.

Reachdesk vs Sendoso pricing: How billing works

The biggest pricing difference between the two platforms isn't the sticker price. It's the timing. Reachdesk bills for digital gift cards only after a recipient claims one. Sendoso bills as soon as the recipient opens the gift email, before any claim happens, and that charge isn't refunded even if the gift is never claimed, according to Sendoso's published help center pages (accessed July 2026).

Here's what that looks like on a real campaign: 1,000 recipients, each sent a $100 digital gift card.

Reachdesk (claim-based) Sendoso (pre-claim)
Gift cards sent 1,000 1,000
Email opens (60%) 600 600
Gift cards claimed (30%) 300 300
Amount charged $30,000 $60,000
Spend tied to claimed gifts $30,000 $30,000
Budget charged without a claim $0 $30,000
Gift cards sent
Reachdesk 1,000
Sendoso 1,000
Email opens (60%)
Reachdesk 600
Sendoso 600
Gift cards claimed (30%)
Reachdesk 300
Sendoso 300
Amount charged
Reachdesk $30,000
Sendoso $60,000
Spend tied to claimed gifts
Reachdesk $30,000
Sendoso $30,000
Budget charged without a claim
Reachdesk $0
Sendoso $30,000

Illustrative example based on Sendoso's and Reachdesk published billing model, accessed July 2026. Actual results vary by campaign performance and engagement rates.

Same recipient list, same number of claimed gifts, but Sendoso's model charges for all 600 opens rather than the 300 actual claims. That's $30,000 charged for gifts nobody redeemed. Under a claim-based model, that amount isn't charged at all, it rolls into your next campaign instead of disappearing from the budget.

That gap gets wider once you factor in what's bundled versus billed separately.

Sendoso add-on fees: notes, packaging, and storage

Sendoso charges $6 per handwritten note and $2 for crinkle paper packaging, according to Sendoso's published pricing information (accessed July 2026). Reachdesk includes both in every plan at no extra cost (Reachdesk platform data, 2026). On a single send, that's a rounding error. Across a real campaign, it adds up in a hurry.

Campaign size Packaging fee per send (Sendoso) Extra budget at risk
500 recipients $8 $4,000
1,000 recipients $8 $8,000
5,000 recipients $8 $40,000
500 recipients
Fee per send $8
Budget at risk $4,000
1,000 recipients
Fee per send $8
Budget at risk $8,000
5,000 recipients
Fee per send $8
Budget at risk $40,000

Based on Sendoso's published $6 handwritten note fee plus $2 crinkle paper fee, applied per send. Plus Reachdesk’s platform data, accessed in July 2026.

Billing timing and add-on fees explain the invoice. What they don't explain is who's actually allowed to spend that budget in the first place, which is where budget controls and governance comes in.

Budget controls and spend governance compared

Reachdesk centralizes gifting budgets into team wallets with user-specific spend limits, monthly allowances, one-time budgets, and fraud prevention, deducting spend only on gift redemption. Sendoso's public documentation, accessed in July 2026, supports budgets and voucher-style controls, but focuses more on setup simplicity than governance depth for distributed teams, and deducts budget on email open rather than claim, locking rep budgets before any gift is even claimed.

Criterion Reachdesk Sendoso
Team wallets and spend limits Centralized wallets, user-specific spend limits, monthly allowances, one-time budgets, fraud prevention Budgets and voucher-style controls; documentation emphasizes setup over governance depth
Approval workflows Built for controlled sending across regions and buying groups Approvals supported; control model less clearly documented for distributed teams
Finance and ops visibility Budgeting tied directly to reporting, so teams see who spent what, where, and why Reporting exists but isn't as directly tied to budget governance
Budget eGift timing Deducted on gift redemption Deducted on email open
Team wallets and spend limits
Reachdesk Centralized wallets, user-specific spend limits, monthly allowances, one-time budgets, fraud prevention
Sendoso Budgets and voucher-style controls; documentation emphasizes setup over governance depth
Approval workflows
Reachdesk Built for controlled sending across regions and buying groups
Sendoso Approvals supported; control model less clearly documented for distributed teams
Finance and ops visibility
Reachdesk Budgeting tied directly to reporting, so teams see who spent what, where, and why
Sendoso Reporting exists but isn't as directly tied to budget governance
Budget eGift timing
Reachdesk Deducted on gift redemption
Sendoso Deducted on email open

Based on Sendoso's published budget allowance documentation and Reachdesk platform data, accessed July 2026.

When multiple SDRs, marketers, and account teams are all gifting into the same buying group, loose controls create duplicate orders, missed approvals, and messy reporting. Team wallets with spend limits, rollovers, and fraud prevention let finance and ops cap spend before a campaign starts, instead of reconciling overspend after the quarter closes.

Getting the budget under control is only half the job, though. The other half is proving what that budget actually did for pipeline.

Reachdesk vs Sendoso: ROI visibility and Salesforce tracking

Reachdesk's native Salesforce integration triggers sends directly from changes in lead, contact, opportunity, and campaign member records, then syncs redemption activity back into Salesforce automatically. Sendoso's ROI dashboard is built on Salesforce reporting objects and can surface metrics like influenced pipeline and closed-won revenue, but that reporting depends on manually building and maintaining multiple reports, according to Sendoso's public documentation, accessed in July 2026.

Criterion Reachdesk Sendoso
Salesforce integration One-click, native, two-way sync, plus Solution Engineer Support Manager included in every plan Requires additional technical configuration
Redemption tracking Syncs automatically to CRM Requires more manual report-building
Marketo integration Native, two-way sync Not native
Setup effort Designed to work day one Higher manual configuration overhead
Salesforce integration
Reachdesk One-click, native, two-way sync, plus Solution Engineer Support Manager included in every plan
Sendoso Requires additional technical configuration
Redemption tracking
Reachdesk Syncs automatically to CRM
Sendoso Requires more manual report-building
Marketo integration
Reachdesk Native, two-way sync
Sendoso Not native
Setup effort
Reachdesk Designed to work day one
Sendoso Higher manual configuration overhead

Based on Sendoso's published Salesforce and gift reporting documentation and Reachdesk platform data, accessed July 2026.

For ABM and enterprise teams, the real test isn't whether a platform can send gifts. It's whether those sends tie back to the moments that matter in the deal cycle, and whether reps can see who claimed what without stitching together extra spreadsheets.

Pipeline visibility inside your CRM is one thing to consider. Getting gifts to recipients in the first place, wherever they are, is another.

Reachdesk vs Sendoso: Global fulfillment and delivery speed

Reachdesk operates local fulfillment centers in the US, UK, EU, Canada, and Australia. Sendoso's centers cover the US, UK, EU, and Australia, with no local Canadian center, according to each platform's published fulfillment information accesses in July, 2026. That gap matters directly for any recipient list that includes Canada. Without a Canadian fulfillment center, Sendoso orders for Canadian recipients route through other regional centers, which typically adds shipping cost and delivery time.

Criterion Reachdesk Sendoso
Fulfillment centers US, UK, EU, Canada, Australia US, UK, EU, Australia — no local Canada center, causing delays and extra costs for sends to Canadian recipients
Standard delivery speed Fulfilled within 1 business day, delivered locally in 1–2 days 1-day fulfillment is a paid add-on; standard processing takes longer
Fulfillment accuracy 99%+ across the global network Not publicly reported
Amazon gifting catalog Direct sends in the US, UK, and EU with full ROI tracking US and UK only, routed through a warehouse with added steps, delivery times, and cost
Swag sourcing Bulk for best price, and on-demand for no minimum order quantities offered in one platform with thousands of swag options US-based with international shipping options supported by Merch, roughly offering 350 options with on-demand options offered
Fulfillment centers
Reachdesk US, UK, EU, Canada, Australia
Sendoso US, UK, EU, Australia — no local Canada center, causing delays and extra costs for sends to Canadian recipients
Standard delivery speed
Reachdesk Fulfilled within 1 business day, delivered locally in 1–2 days
Sendoso 1-day fulfillment is a paid add-on; standard processing takes longer
Fulfillment accuracy
Reachdesk 99%+ across the global network
Sendoso Not publicly reported
Amazon gifting catalog
Reachdesk Direct sends in the US, UK, and EU with full ROI tracking
Sendoso US and UK only, routed through a warehouse with added steps, delivery times, and cost
Swag sourcing
Reachdesk Bulk for best price, and on-demand for no minimum order quantities offered in one platform with thousands of swag options
Sendoso US-based with international shipping options supported by Merch, roughly offering 350 options with on-demand options offered

Based on Sendoso's published global fulfillment documentation and Reachdesk platform data, accessed July 2026.

Which platform fits which team

Reachdesk is best suited to teams where budget predictability and CRM attribution are key requirements. That typically means ABM and enterprise demand generation teams running multi-region campaigns with finance oversight. Its claim-based billing model delivers the greatest value for cold and semi-warm audiences, where claim rates are usually lower than open rates. For warmer audiences with high claim rates, the cost difference between claim-based and open-based billing becomes smaller.

Reachdesk also requires more upfront setup for team wallets and spend limits than a simpler voucher-based approach. A single user sending only a few dozen gifts each quarter is therefore less likely to benefit from its deeper budget controls and governance features.

Reachdesk vs Sendoso: Platform usability and support response time

Reachdesk holds a 95% G2 satisfaction score against Sendoso's 80%, and includes a dedicated Customer Success Manager and Solutions Engineer on every account at no extra cost. G2 reviewers consistently flag interface usability and support responsiveness as friction points with Sendoso, with customers reporting longer response times, compared to same-business-day human support from Reachdesk across the US, UK, EMEA, and APAC.

Two representative G2 reviews illustrate the pattern:

"The platform search feature is not very robust, and product details are sparse." Verified G2 user, Marketing & Advertising, published in 2025

"At every step of the way, we ran into obstacles. The portal had several near-comical bugs preventing submission and ordering items."Verified G2 user, Computer Software, published in 2025

Criterion Reachdesk Sendoso
Dedicated CSM Included on every account Often an additional cost depending on your tier
Solutions Engineer Included in all packages Has not been publicly reported
Human support response Same business day Varied depending on G2 reviews
G2 satisfaction 95% 80%
Dedicated CSM
Reachdesk Included on every account
Sendoso Often an additional cost depending on your tier
Solutions Engineer
Reachdesk Included in all packages
Sendoso Has not been publicly reported
Human support response
Reachdesk Same business day
Sendoso Varied depending on G2 reviews
G2 satisfaction
Reachdesk 95%
Sendoso 80%

Based on G2 platform reviews, accessed July 2026.

If those numbers sound familiar, don’t worry, switching to Reachdesk is a lot less disruptive than most teams expect.

How to switch from Sendoso to Reachdesk

Most companies migrating from Sendoso go fully live on Reachdesk within two to four weeks, with roughly four hours of internal team time required and no disturbance to their workflows. Reachdesk manages integrations, campaign recreation, inventory coordination, and training throughout.

  • Week 1: Kickoff call, campaign audit, integration review, and inventory mapping, with zero disruption to active sends
  • Week 2: Users imported, integrations connected, branded templates built, admin and end-user training completed
  • Week 3: Inventory moved to Reachdesk's global warehouse network, available in-dashboard within two to three business days of arrival
  • Week 4: Campaigns relaunched with parallel running available and daily check-ins through week one

Best practices for switching platforms

Run both platforms in parallel through the first relaunched campaign instead of making a cold cutover. Map your existing Salesforce fields before the integration call, rather than during it. Audit which campaigns are actually driving claims before recreating them, as migration is the best opportunity to retire campaigns that are not performing. If you’re moving to Reachdesk, your dedicated CSM, Onboarding Manager, and Solutions Architect will guide you through every step of the setup.

Reported results from teams that switched from Sendoso

Reachdesk customers report measurable returns from gifting programs run on the platform, though results vary by campaign design and audience. SentinelOne's ABM team reported 38.7x ROI on direct mail campaigns. Workhuman generated more than $10 million in influenced pipeline from three gifting campaigns. Mapp reported 10x ROI after scaling across markets. These are customer-reported figures published by Reachdesk, not independently audited industry benchmarks.

Vivian Yuen
38.7x ROI
“Reachdesk is a Swiss Army Knife for direct mail campaigns. The gift options are seemingly endless, and working with our wonderful project manager Michelle really enhances the experience.”
Vivian Yuen, Campaign Manager (ABM) at SentinelOne
Read the story

FAQ: Reachdesk vs Sendoso pricing, automation, and ROI

Does Reachdesk charge for unclaimed digital gift cards?

No. Unlike Sendoso, Reachdesk charges only for digital gift cards that recipients actually claim, so budget stays available if recipients don't engage instead of being spent on unopened or unclaimed gifts.

Does Sendoso charge before a gift is claimed?

Yes. Sendoso's published billing model charges once the recipient opens the gift email, before any claim happens, and that charge isn't refunded if the gift goes unclaimed.

Which platform has stronger Salesforce ROI tracking?

Reachdesk's native, one-click Salesforce integration syncs sends and redemptions automatically. Sendoso's ROI dashboard is built on Salesforce reporting objects but requires manually building and maintaining multiple reports.

How long does it take to switch from Sendoso to Reachdesk?

Most companies go live within two to four weeks, with Reachdesk handling integrations, inventory transfer, and training, and about four hours of internal team time required.

Does Reachdesk support gifting outside the US?

Yes. Reachdesk reaches more than 180 countries with local fulfillment centers in the US, UK, EU, Canada, and Australia, giving distributed teams faster local delivery and lower shipping costs than routing everything through a single region.

Compare Reachdesk and Sendoso against your own campaign volume

The billing model, the fulfillment map, the support response times; they're all easier to evaluate against your own campaign volume than someone else's. Book a demo with the Reachdesk team to see how the pricing and ROI tracking actually plays out for your gifting program.

Book a demo

This comparison is based on Sendoso's published documentation and pricing pages, public reviews on G2 and Capterra, the G2 Grid for Account-Based Direct Mail, Summer 2026, and customer-reported figures compiled by Glyphic, current as of July 2026. Reachdesk reviews this page quarterly. ROI figures are illustrative and results vary; the 5x ROI guarantee is subject to terms and conditions.

Ready to deliver moments
that matter?